On Air Personality

Jodell Tantij

Let's connect:


Radio host | DJ |  (All the fun things you do)


Radio host | DJ |  (All the fun things you do)

Part time student, full time joller, radio host, future wwe superstar and Frank Kadillac’s future wife.


Show Name

5 Takeover

Social Handles:

jodelltantij – Instagram and tik tok

jodell_tantij - twitter


Easing you into your Sunday morning.


If you had to sum up yourself in 10 seconds, what would you say?

I LOVE TO HAVE A GOOD TIME. Always down for a boogie and partaaay. I am funny. Sarcastic 90% of the time. I normally look like I have my life together but 99% of the time I really don’t. I’ve got the biggest heart. Every day I intentionally try to be the best version of myself – even if that means eating more chocolate than salads because I know it will make my soul happier.

Where were you born and raised?

I was born and raised in the south of Johannesburg.

In which towns have you lived and where are you living currently?

I have lived in Johannesburg and Pretoria. Currently in Pretoria for my studies.

Which languages can you speak?

English and Afrikaans. Does 3% of a bit of French count?

What are your favourite towns or cities visited in SA and abroad?

I love Mozambique.

LOVE Cape Town

What are your hobbies?

I LOVE the gym – try to exercise 4 to 5 times weekly.

Envisioning my dream life on Pinterest and always creating mood boards


Watching sunsets

Trying out different foods and drinks

What is the craziest thing you’ve done?

Chased an Uber driver because he did not end the trip after not wanting to take my friends and I to our destination.

Which pets do you have, if any?

I have two beautiful dogs – Diamond who is a very crazy and energetic pitbull and Cheeky who is the sweetest and cutest dog.

What’ll Google say you search for most often?

“what’s the definition of …”

5 famous people, living or not, that you would have a kuier with?

Anele Mdoda


Kris Jenner

Sarah’s Day

Jeannie Mai

Favorite movies and / or series of all time?

Favourite movie: Dear John

Favourite series: PRISON BREAK

Describe your home’s interior style?

It gives, you can tell I am a student that just wakes up and sleeps in my space. I’m in res so minimal deco – some photos around my room to keep it homey, quotes, due dates and reminders fill my whiteboard and a bouquet of flowers sit on my table now and again for some extra-ness.

Which hash tags best describe your fashion sense?




What is your ideal holiday, described in one line?

4-week holiday trip – 2 of which are spent in the city and the other 2 spent on an island.

Which things would you most want to learn to do?

  • Speak French fluently.
  • Not being too sensitive
  • Cook like my mother!

A hidden talent that you could probably get paid for:

You can use me to go undercover on a secret mission and gather information for you – I can be whoever you want me to be and not get caught impersonating or pretending to be someone I’m not.

If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

Be invisible and sit in certain rooms to hear certain conversations.

Which sports, if any, do you watch?

  • Basketball
  • Netball
  • Athletics

Which causes are you really passionate about?

Period Poverty – I am passionate about educating people – especially young girls and people from poorer communities about periods and destigmatizing preconceived ideas around periods.

Education: Since studying teaching I have the biggest desire to help improve the education system – from helping underprivileged schools have resources that will improve their quality of education to helping teachers get the necessary training they need to teach at a high standard to changing many parts of the overall education system in South Africa that will benefit today’s students in such a way where they will be able to flourish, bloom and become the best version of themselves.

Helping people in general – I really do try and help people in anyway that I can. Radio is a great platform to give a voice to the voiceless and a great way to help someone get the necessary support and love they need. Making a difference in any possible way that will help improve someone’s life is my greatest passion.

What are the top things on your bucket list?

  • Graduate on time
  • Produce my own digital show.
  • Go on a solo vacation.

Which things in the world (and people) do you dislike?

  • Traffic
  • Cannot stand any form of abuse and hurt targeted at anyone – just leave people alone and be kind human beings.
  • Bad odor
  • Gold teeth

Which things make the world (and people) awesome?

  • People coming together for something – common cause, party/festival/concert etc.
  • Diversity and different cultures

What’s your favourite thing about your 5FM gig?

I love that I get to start my morning with SA. We have the best listeners!

All Personalities

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)