On Air Personality


Let's connect:


Tshepi, a young and dynamic radio presenter !


Radio presenter | Voice Artist | MC | DJ


Host: 5 Weekend Early Mornings, Saturday and Sunday, 4 to 7 a.m.

Social Handles:

Twitter & Instagram: @t_shepi_ | @dj_tshepi


Tshepi joined 5FM in November 2021.

After completing Matric, she proceeded to study Bsc Chemical Science at University of the Western Cape and graduated in 2019. She is currently a part-time student at Unisa doing her 2nd year of study in BSc Biotechnology.

In August 2018, Tshepi joined TuksFM as a night-time slot presenter. She moved between different shows and within a short space of time gained substantial experience as a radio presenter. This is when the radio bug bit.

She later freelanced as a presenter at another commercial station, before joining 5FM.

Off air and during her downtime, Tshepi MC’s and host various events. She has worked with different agencies doing voice over work. She is also a DJ, focusing mainly on house music and amapiano.


If you had to sum up yourself in 10 seconds, what would you say?

A ball of energy. Lover of adventure and life. Passionate about the entertainment industry. Family oriented. Team player. Blessed to be a blessing to others.

Where were you born and raised?

I was born and raised in Meloding in the Free state.

In which towns have you lived and where are you living currently?

I have lived in Meloding, Pretoria and Belville. I’m currently living in Johannesburg.

Which languages can you speak?

English, Afrikaans, Sotho, Sepedi, Xhosa.

What are your favourite towns or cities visited in SA and abroad?

My favourite towns or cities visited in SA definitely have to be Cape Town and Pretoria. Abroad would be Maputo.

What are your hobbies?

Dancing and DJ’ing.

What is the craziest thing you’ve done?

The craziest thing that I have done was go to a party with only R20 on me and had no plan for drinks or a way back home!

Which pets do you have, if any?

No pets for now!

What’ll Google say you search for most often?

YouTube videos.

5 famous people, living or not, that you would have a kuier with?

Chris Brown, Rihanna, Nicki Minaj, Oprah and my aunt (Mamiki).

Favourite movies and / or series of all time?

Movies: Honey, Step up, Mr Bones, Ace Ventura pet detective, Madea’s big happy family.

Series: Jane the virgin, Blacklist.

Describe your home’s interior style?

Grey, dark brown and nude colors. Luxury contemporary interior design. Rustic decor with an emphasis on natural and weathered finishes. Caesarstone and unexpected touches and an overall sophisticated bent.

Which hash tags best describe your fashion sense?

#Sweatpants #Sneakers #Croptop #Shorts #Brightcutesummerdress #Leggings

What is your ideal holiday, described in one line?

A beautiful island.

Which things would you most want to learn to do?

Surfing, Karate, painting and playing piano.

A hidden talent that you could probably get paid for:

Catering or events management.

If you could have one superpower, what would it be?


Which sports, if any, do you watch?


Which causes are you really passionate about?

Anything related to babies.

What are the top things on your bucket list?

Going on a hot-air balloon ride, visiting New York, riding something bigger than a horse.

Which things in the world (and people) do you dislike?


Which things make the world (and people) awesome?


What’s your favourite thing about your 5FM gig?

I get to be part of an amazing legacy and leave my mark!

All Personalities

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)