On Air Personality

Aaron Masemola

Let's connect:


Sports Broadcaster | Producer | DJ | MC


Sports Broadcaster | Producer | DJ | MC


Sport: 5 Weekend Breakfast, Saturday & Sunday, 7 to 10 a.m.

Producer: The Roger Goode Show, Monday to Thursday, 6 to 7 p.m. and Fridays, 6 to 10 p.m.

Social Handles:



Aaron Masemola joined 5FM in May 2022.

His broadcasting journey started at Tuks FM in 2018, where he was a sports and economics/business content presenter. In 2020, he joined a commercial station in Bloemfontein as the drive show’s sports presenter and business hour producer, before joining 5FM.


If you had to sum up yourself in 10 seconds, what would you say?

I’m a sports fanatic and fitness junkie who loves having empowering conversations.

Where were you born and raised?

I was born and raised in Pretoria North.

In which towns have you lived and where are you living currently?

I’ve lived in Pretoria my whole life, but also spent two years in Bloemfontein for work.

Which languages can you speak?

IsiNdebele, which is my home language, English, Afrikaans, IsiZulu, Setswana and Spitori.

What are your favourite towns or cities visited in SA and abroad?

Pretoria is my favourite.

What are your hobbies?

DJing, road running and presenting workshops.

What is the craziest thing you’ve done?

Surviving res week!

Which pets do you have, if any?

I don’t have any pets.

What’ll Google say you search for most often?

How to pronounce the names of most international tennis players… LOL!

5 famous people, living or not, that you would have a kuier with?

Michael Jordan, Steve Harvey, Bob Proctor, Oprah Winfrey, Lebron James.

Favourite movies and / or series of all time?

Movie – The Great Gatsby.

Series – Suits.

Describe your home’s interior style?

Less is more – I’m a bachelor, so I don’t need much.

Which hash tags best describe your fashion sense?

#AirForce1 #Grey #Tshirt #Shorts #Plakkies

What is your ideal holiday, described in one line?

Spending time at home with my family.

Which things would you most want to learn to do?

Computer programing, designing apps and building robots.

A hidden talent that you could probably get paid for:

I’m a phenomenal chess player.

If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

Time travelling.

Which sports, if any, do you watch?

F1, cricket, rugby, football, athletics… basically all sports. The more the better!

Which causes are you really passionate about?

Empowerment through personal development, entrepreneurship and wellbeing (mental, physical and spiritual).

What are the top things on your bucket list?

Touring the most famous sporting stadiums in Africa, Europe and the American continent. Building an incredibly successful business. Climbing Mount Everest.

Which things in the world (and people) do you dislike?


Which things make the world (and people) awesome?

Kindness, love and great music.

What’s your favourite thing about your 5FM gig?

I get to live my dream every single day.

All Personalities

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)