On Air Personality

Palesa Lemeke

Let's connect:


Radio host | DJ |

Palesa Lemeke

Radio host | DJ |  (All the fun things you do)


Show Name:

  1. 5 Early Weekend Mornings
  2. 5 Weekend Breakfast

Social Handles:

  1. Instagram- @palesa.lemeke
  2. Twitter- @PalesaLemeke
  3. TikTok- @palesa.lemeke


Palesa Lemeke is a news anchor, a lover of written and visual content creation, born and raised in the south of Johannesburg. I am a plus-size fashion enthusiast. I love languages and hearing peoples stories. I have alopecia. I am an extrovert and a great cook. I love food and good music, so where ever there is both, you will find me there. I love dogs. I love taking walks and staring at beautiful views.

I take pride in the fact that I am a hard working black woman. I take pride in looking and feeling good. I take pride in my name, because there is only one Palesa Lemeke.



If you had to sum up yourself in 10 seconds, what would you say?

I love everything beautiful, be it beautiful food, beautiful views, beautiful sounds and beautiful people. I am both complex and direct. I believe in the upliftment of the youth and women.

Where were you born and raised?

I was born and raised in the south of Johannesburg, Ennerdale to be exact.

In which towns have you lived and where are you living currently?

I still reside in the south of Johannesburg.

Which languages can you speak?

English, SeSotho, IsiZulu, SeTswana and Afrikaans.

What are your favourite towns or cities visited in SA and abroad?

Cape Town.

What are your hobbies?

Walking, hiking, resturant hopping, dancing and playing games.

What is the craziest thing you’ve done?

Skinny dipping in a complex.

Which pets do you have, if any?

I do nt have any currently, but I would love to adopt a puppy.

What’ll Google say you search for most often?

Outfit idea’s and SA top stories

5 famous people, living or not, that you would have a kuier with?

Erykah Badu

Michelle Obama

Winnie Mandela

Megan Thee Stallion


Favorite movies and / or series of all time?

Favorite movie- Hairspray

Favorite series- The Big Bang Theory

Describe your home’s interior style?

White and brown colour scheme, with different sized mirrors and bright lights. Warm and cozy with lots of love.

Which hash tags best describe your fashion sense?


What is your ideal holiday, described in one line?

White sands and blue waters with a cocktail in my hand every hour.

Which things would you most want to learn to do?

Marketing, how to turn nothing into something and make money from it.

A hidden talent that you could probably get paid for:

I can sing, a bit.

If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

Reading minds

Which sports, if any, do you watch?

Soccer and hockey

Which causes are you really passionate about?

Alopecia and underprivileged children

What are the top things on your bucket list?

Dancing in Miami

Kissing under the Eiffel Tower

Visiting The Bahamas

Which things in the world (and people) do you dislike?

Corruption and Drugs

Liars and dishonesty


Which things make the world (and people) awesome?

Love and laughter.

Being genuine.

What’s your favourite thing about your 5FM gig?

That I get to work at a station that I actually listen to and that my shift ends at 10am, which means I can nap during the day and maybe go out after.

All Personalities

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)